Hot Since 82 | Buy Little Black Book

It’s a snowy afternoon in the dark woods. The sky is like a television, tuned to a static channel. I’m seeking shelter from the bitter cold and a warm place to sleep. I stumble onto the outskirts of a town and shout a greeting, but the only sound that returns are my snowshoes crunching through the icy frost. ‘Things You Do To Me’ is a dark mysterious track, and one of the most interesting on Hot Since 82’s new LP, Little Black Book. Daley Padley is the mastermind behind the moniker, and one of the quickest rising names in the deep house scene. Two months ago, Padley’s Essential Mix made big waves and now, just this week, his 12-track LP hit the deck like a fresh caribou. With simple, yet polished grooves, Little Black Book’s dark touch has me venturing into the frozen abyss.

Last monday, Hot Since 82 performed at Sound Nightclub in LA, and I’d probably describe his set as supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

Buy the album HERE

1. Hot Since 82: Shadows (feat. Alex Mills)
2. Hot Since 82: Planes & Trains
3. Hot Since 82: Chords
4. Rudimental: Right Here (Hot Since 82 Remix)
5. Green Velvet: Bigger Than Prince (Hot Since 82 Remix)
6. Hot Since 82: Hot’s Groove
7. Shadow Child: So High (Hot Since 82 Remix)
8. Hot Since 82: Hurt You (Lee Curtiss Remix)
9. Hot Since 82: Insane I Know
10. Hot Since 82: Transitions
11. Hot Since 82: Things You Do To Me (feat. Thomas Gandey)
12. Hot Since 82: Cry Mumbai
13. Hot Since 82 vs. Joe T Vannelli: The End